I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected about 1 month ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Jannah, after-school childcare - B12 Birmingham

Jannah's extras

Presentation

I am a 20 year old student currently studying my second year at BCU studying early childhood in hopes of becoming an SEN teacher. I have a range of experince within the early years professionally and personally. I am the eldest of 6 including being the eldest of all my cousins, I have always been around young children and required to care for them and throughly enjoy doing so, I have been baby sitting my cousin with downsyndrome from a very young age and in order to practice my skills would plan and implement a range of activities for us to work on and try to engage his learning which proved useful, often I was invited to the house to simply help him with his homework and practice skills he was developing in school due to the strong realtionship we developed, this sparked my interest within the SEN sector.

I am a very active individual, i have always been interested in sports including swimming, basketball and netball and been apart of teams during my school and college years. I am currently apart of a netball team in Edgbaston, this helps my practice as often I find children are very active individuals and enjoy a variety of different activites, all of which I am willing to either supervise or actually take part in. I know how to support children in such activites and encourage them to take part and practice upon their skills, I have just recently taught one of the children in my care as a Nanny how to Ice skate which was something he was very fearful of but now throughly enjoys, any opportunties we can go we take it.

Part of my studies over the past four years have included a placement, either in a nursery or school setting. These opportunties have allowed me not only develop my skills but form strong professional realtionships with the people I work with, some offering my Jobs at their settings and other reccomending me for jobs which was boosting for my professional confidence. In additon to placement I have undertaken paid-roles within child care including a Tutor, Sportscoach and recently a nanny caring for two boys aged 15 & 9. My last role as a nanny had to be the most enjoyable as it was teaching children in their home enviroment rather than in just a learning one which was a new expericence for me. I was responsbile for meeting their needs throughout the day, cooking and cleaning after them, keeping them on track with their homework and timetable including tennis clubs and swimming. This role also requires you to offer emotional support for a family, developing close trusting realtionships with their parents and re-enforcing rules and expectations at home when parents are not around.

I have strived to achieve roles in a variety of sectors to develop my understanding of the work force and my skills and confidence in different areas, working in the hospitiality area was useful to boosting my confidence and allowing me to work within different teams whlst I enjoyed such roles I would be happiest obtaining a role within the child care sector.

I drive and can be flexible.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children 6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Jannah can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb ee41d188de

Map

Jannah
22 yrs
Jannah, after-school childcare - B12 Birmingham

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

Available from today! (?? about 1 month)
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

My rates are very much minimum wage anyway