I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Julian, after-school childcare in Thornaby-on-tees TS17

Julian's extras

Presentation

I am a fun, caring individual who loves working with children in a safe environment. I am currently training to become a Primary School teacher at University. This means I can provide homework assistance and extra tutoring if required. I further have an enhanced DBS checks.

I have experience of working with children in both a primary care role and also as a sports coach. I have gained skills working as an Au Pair both in London and also in Germany. The children I have worked with in this capacity were aged between 5 and 14. The roles varied depending on the age of the children, for example with the youngest there was some assistance with getting dressed, bathing and other basic needs. Whereas with older children it was less focused on these primary needs and is more about supervision and playing games. As an Au Pair I helped manage the house, and am a confident cook who creates healthy and tasty meals. I am able to manage rules and boundaries to ensure a families values and beliefs are maintained. An Au Pair works in a family to assist in day to day running of the house and looking after the children. (reference available). As a sports coach I have run holiday camps where I have looked after up to 20 children, this has allowed me to develop coaching skills and how to create an enjoyable environment for children. (reference available)

I bring a flexibility and adaptability to my work, which I believe is essential with children and being able to assist parents as best as possible and also meet the needs of the child be it a young child or a teenager who needs supervision. I create a fun environment where children can play and enjoy themselves whilst also ensuring they remain safe and are supported to ensure homework and bed times are maintained. I love playing games with children be it sports, Lego, or creating a whole range of new exciting games. I aim to make the experience for children as fun as possible whilst maintaining boundaries and ensuring that the environment is safe.

I am confident at looking after children providing a professional but fun service for the Parents who employ me. This allows them to have peace of mind whilst they go out of an evening or in helping the running of a household for busy parents.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training First aid qualification
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children 3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Julian can provide references from recent employers

Rachael M.

Julian is a fantastic person - reliable, trustworthy, organised, good at trouble-shooting any problems that arise on a day to day basis and he is caring and has a great sense of humour, He was like an older brother to our 2 sons aged 11 and 13 years and they formed a great friendship with him whilst he was with us for 6 months before he went off to University. he is very much missed by all of us.

Photo album

Thumb f1d250ee36 Thumb 0df2b74d12 Thumb 2825b9629d Thumb ce7d3dc54b Thumb 8f898669a9 Thumb 1a8c59eb48

Map

Julian
25 yrs
Julian, after-school childcare in Thornaby-on-tees TS17

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£8.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

The rates I usually get payed for this kind of role. Lower rate for Part-time care due to more hours.