I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Megan-louise, after-school childcare - PA3 Linwood

Megan-louise's extras

Presentation

Hello, my name is Megan. I am a 16 year old girl who has much experience to working and caring for children. Since primary school I have always wanted to work with children in the future and I think this will definitely be a start to my future.
I completed voluntary work at Linwood Community Childcare with an afterschool care where I completed 3 days a week for 2 hours. At this voluntary work I worked with children from primary 1 to 7. I planned and participated in activities where I also involved myself with the children therefore the children felt more comfortable and confident around me and I did with them.
In my fourth year of school, I completed work experience at Woodlands Primary School where I was a classroom assistant in a primary 2 class where I participated in activities and also helped them with their work, in the classroom I also supervised small groups of children and taught them. I also monitored the playgrounds at break and lunch where I played games with the children.
For two years, I was a youth leader at a drama class called Class Acts where I worked with a large different age range of children from eight years to sixteen years. At this group I also took part in team building exercises and involved myself with the group.
Most weekends and holidays I spend time babysitting my three younger cousins aged 10 years, 3 years and 7 months. While looking after them I find different things to do around the house such as games to play and activities to plan. I usually take them to the park or to a large pitch of grass to play with the football. I also make their meals and tidy up around the house once the children are settled watching a film or taking a nap.
I have also just completed a part-time college course at West College Scotland where I studied the early education and childcare where I learned the needs and went into depth for the education and needs from newborns to teenagers.

I am a very happy, energetic person who always makes children feel loved and appreciated.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Megan-louise can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 7cef3863f8

Map

Megan-louise
19 yrs
Megan-louise, after-school childcare - PA3 Linwood

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£5.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£4.00
per hour
Partial / after school care