I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Joanne, after-school childcare - YO14 Filey

Joanne's extras

Presentation

Hello My name is Jo I am 20 years old and currently study at Coventry Scarborough I will be going into my second year this September. I study Early years education and last year I did a placement for a year within a school in Scarborough within their Foundation stage. At the end of the placement for 4 weeks I taught the full class for 50% of the teaching timetable and before this I was taking groups of up to 8 for activities. While at college I studied Child care and education at level 3 as I have always had a passion for looking after children. I have 4 years of experience working with children this experience includes, working in a school during my 1st year at college, 2nd year at college working at a private day nursery. For the past two years from May till August I have worked for a holiday company nannying for children aged 0-18years. Having this variety of experience and academic knowledge allows me to not only care for children but also understand and support their development and to some level education. While in Greece my role acquired me to take care of basic needs of the children but also to give them the best holiday possible. The activities I would do with them varied on age but from when a baby could sit up to 18 years old I would take them sailing, kayaking, swimming, paddle boarding and so much more as well as more indoor based activities such as sensory play and stimulating activities for younger children and also games and craft activities for older children. I am looking for an exciting opportunity to look after children as this is my dream job. As well as supporting my love for looking after children alongside from September carrying on my education to become even more knowledgable about children.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Joanne can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb ec1350cf86 Thumb 00890d3f2b Thumb de561f1ce9 Thumb defe0ca572 Thumb e8aae19291 Thumb 4a723d9cfa Thumb e5d2578f25

Map

Joanne
22 yrs
Joanne, after-school childcare - YO14 Filey

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone Verified
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£7.50
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I have based these rates around what I would be paid within a day nursery setting for the qualification I hold; level 3 child care and one year of an early years degree. But prices are negotiable on job offers.

Other profiles area in that area: