I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence, Au Pair (Info)

Darlene, au pair in Cannock

Darlene's extras

Presentation

Hello, i'm 21 Female who lives in United Kingdom, I have always wanted to work with children from a young age, i'm am the oldest out of 6 siblings, so that has helped me when it has comes to caring for children as i have always been around children, i have also done some babysitting with my Aunt who is a nanny for a boy with additional needs, which i loved caring for him. I love caring for children as you are the one that are helping the children learn and grow and you are the one that see the children develop.

I started to attend Stafford College In 2011. When I started Stafford College I did level one childcare and while I was on the course I had to do 7 months of work placement where I had to work in a nursery. The nursery where I completed my placement was ABC Day Nursery which was in Cannock, when I was at the nursery I look after children from 2-5 year olds and made sure that their care needs were met, such as making sure they had food, water and also make sure their they were clean and also their nappies were changed at the right time , also the children that need their rest periods at the correct times.

On completion of my level one childcare i then progressed to my level 2 , CACHE Level. Again i attended college and placement, however , in level 2 is was for the whole year. I completed 7 months in a nursery and 3 month in a school. The nursery that I went to was PuddleDucks in Cannock where I worked with babies from the age of 6 months to 2 years and also when I was there I worked with 3-5 year olds. When I finished my work placement at the nursery I move to Kingsway Infants School. School where I worked with children from the age of 5-7, When at the placement, I had to help the children with their work and had to make sure that all the children got the help that they needed to, such as to make sure all the children’s individual needs were met.

On completion of my second year of college I again progressed up , this time to up to level 3 , which include work placement which was also for a year but you had to work with different age for period of time. I finished worked with 4-5 year olds where I had to do 7 months in a day nursery where I attended Little Potters in Cannock , while I was at the nursery I helped in the baby room as they needed the help in there the most and while I was in there i had to interact with the children, but also some of my responsibilities were to make the babies three bottles and to put them to sleep and to make sure there care needs were met. . When I finished my time at the nursery I then went to Littleton Green Community School where I'm working with year 1 which is age 6-7 year olds.) As part of my course i completed my school work placement for a year which will carry on in to my second year of level 3. While I was at the school I need a range of different thing with the children, such as making sure that the children had read their books and changed it and made sure that i had listen to them read and also I would work with a group of children up to about 7 each lesson. While I was there I had to mark the children’s books that i had work with, as I knew what children the children had done and what they could do for their next steps. I started my school placement in April 2014 and i finished February 2015. I’m now currently at Little Potter Day Nursery working with 0-2 year olds. I will finished my placement at the end of May 2015, which will be when i finished my college course.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Au Pair
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Darlene can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 8f28646ec6

Map

Darlene
25 yrs
Darlene, au pair in Cannock

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Nanny working at family residence
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care