I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence, Au Pair (Info)

Megan, au pair - KY7 Glenrothes

Megan's extras

Presentation

Hello, My name is Megan . And I have just recently graduated from Fife College, where I have worked towards my qualification in childcare, resulting in a NC and HNC in Early Education and Childcare. I am twenty three years old and I have had a wide range of experience, I have had placements in playgroups, nursery’s and primary schools working with children ages from two years to seven years which gave me a wide range of experience working with professionals as a team and working with children.

I have also had paid experience where I was employed at Sunny side Childcare, as a nanny, I worked with families children aged from three years to five years and from seven years to ten years. Some of my duties were looking after the care and welfare of the children I was responsible for. I had various duties which included having various activities for children to take part in and learn from. I also had a responsibility to listen to the parent/carer view and take and do their orders they would like me to do with their child. From having this job I gained a selection of knowledge on curriculum activities I could do to extend a child holistic development. I also learned about the children and them individually as a person. From my experiences I learned about working in childcare and I feel it personally motivated me toward my qualification. I implemented various activities i.e. arts and crafts, cooking activities, and outdoors physical activities.

I am looking for any type of work whether its part time, full time or baby sitting – any kind of care work that involves working with children.

My main qualities as a child carer I feel is my patience being able to listen to children and families and having patience to listen, my communications skills, I am confident in my communication skills and I am able to express myself confidently. I also have lots of energy, patience and understanding which I think is essentials as you need to have energy to work with children and have other qualities to be able to work with children and families.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Au Pair
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children 1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
German (beginner)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Megan can provide references from recent employers

Map

Megan
27 yrs

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Nanny working at family residence
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I am willing to negotiate my prices with families, but starting at £5 an hour.