I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence, Au Pair (Info)

Carys, au pair - LD2 Builth wells

Carys's extras

Presentation

My name is Carys , I live in Erwood with my family. I am 21 years old and I work part time in a nursery. I have been working in the nursery since I was 16 years old. I already have my Level 3 in Children Care and Learning Development. When I was younger I always wanted to play a big part in children’s education. I studied Childcare Level 3 which gave me the opportunity to be two days at a school and the other days at placement and these include primary schools, special needs schools and nurseries. I really enjoy my work placements because they have helped me to extend my theoretical and practical knowledge of children. My role in placements is to help children, who are struggling and less able, provide age appropriate activities, singing with them, listening to them read and also reading to them. I was most certain that I wanted to do this course after having my work placement in Year 10 at Penmaes , Brecon. It was an eye opening experiences, every day was different and I found learning about all the children’s different special needs and disabilities so interesting.

At my current work, I am working in a nursery, in the 18month-24 month old room, I love it, and I have got brilliant relationships with the parents and with the children. I love to plan the days and also enjoy doing different art work for different occasions. I am a creative person who enjoys helping young children to develop and learn skills to set them up for going to school. I am able to think of new ideas and new ways of teaching children and I enjoy both activities indoors and outdoors.

I consider myself as a hardworking and self-motivated individual who enjoys facing challenges and finding a professional way to deal with them. I enjoy listening to children and members of staff and take their thoughts into consideration. Listening to other members of staff and getting feedback helps me to learn because I will know what areas I need to improve. I feel that my good communication skills are very essential when working as a team especially when children are involved.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Au Pair
Training First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Carys can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 18c679d71d

Map

Carys
24 yrs
Carys, au pair - LD2 Builth wells

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
£6.50
per hour
Nanny working at family residence

Other profiles area in that area: