I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence, Au Pair (Info)

Miriam, au pair - LL28 Rhos-on-sea

Miriam's extras

Presentation

Hi all!
My name is Miriam , I am 25 years of age, and looking after children is all I have ever known.
My parents longed for a huge family, I am the second eldest of 10 siblings! I know they are crazy..
The youngest are now 5 year old twins who I just adore.
So since a very young age as my Father is a headmaster and Mother a full-time primary teacher, I have looked after and helped bring up my siblings from birth. I have practically seen and dealt with it all.
My younger sister who is now 11, I have looked after 3 days a week from birth up until the age of 8 so my Mum could work still, and the same with the 5 year old twins. So I have learnt to have eyes at the back of my head, constantly!
I have enjoyed doing all sorts of activities with them whilst babysitting:
We go to the beach collect shells with holes in and make necklaces and crafts, paint stones, do tie-dye, learn new words and phrases, make hedge hog and bug dens out of sticks and outdoor bits, make fairy houses, make rockets and all sorts out of used house products, learn rhymes and songs, play dress up, do educational experiments (there's one favourite of mine where you light an empty teabag and it magically flies off up in the air which is always a winner!), do magic tricks, read stories, the list could go on.
I have never gone to college to pursue my career in childcare as I have always been in fulltime work however, I have now given up my restaurant managerial employment to now do what I love with the support and advice of friends and family around me.
My qualities as a childminder are that I am just a bubbly, easy going, down to earth girl who has spent her life helping to raise 8 younger siblings from birth, including two sets of twins.
I have the patience of a saint, I am clean and have always helped out in the household with jobs, I have lived on my own so I am fully capable of keeping a house, and absolutely love to cook. Everything I like to make is healthy and fresh, it is another passion of mine. Also from my recent job as a Restaurant Manager and experience with looking after my siblings, I can easily handle any pressure or situation and multi task with ease.
With 15+ years experience child-minding not just with my siblings, but friends and even work colleagues children, I can assure you, you have someone who knows everything they need to, and will always put 110 percent in to every aspect of the job at hand, as this really is and always has been, my passion and main focus in my life.

Thank you for taking your time to read my profile, and I really look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Miriam

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Au Pair
Training First aid qualification
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (beginner)
French (reading, writting, speaking)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Miriam can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 463644fc39 Thumb 70e6e4a414 Thumb 6762790424 Thumb dcaf84f0fd

Map

Miriam
27 yrs
Miriam, au pair - LL28 Rhos-on-sea

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Partial / after school care
£8.00
per hour
Nanny working at family residence
Explanation:

Happy to meet National Minimum Wage other then Live-in care.