I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected 3 months ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Kellie, baby sitter in Cambridge CB5

Kellie's extras

Presentation

M
Professional Profile

Professional Qualifications
NVQ Level 2- Children and Young people's workforce.
Other training include:
- Child Protection 2017
- First Aid 2017
- Diversity through play. I

Work History
August 2015- September 2016
Caring for a family of 4 children aged 3 years- 10 years. Taking the children to school/ nursery. Doing some of the house duties and cooking fresh meals for the children's dinner/ lunch. I take the children to all there activities in the week including, swimming and gymnastics.

September 2015- present (full time)
Caring for 2 year old twins. Providing day to day care and keeping them stimulated, we go to groups and days out. I provide freshly cooked meals for the twins and healthy snacks. Also help with bathing/ putting the girls to bed.

June 2015- September 2015
Caring for 3 young boys, 11 years, 4 years and the main care is for there 2 year old son, providing day to day care and taking him swimming/ to the park. During holiday I take care of all children providing activity for all the age groups.

May 2015- August 2015
Caring for a 16 month old, providing day to day care/ cooking fresh meals for the family. Also went along to playgroup suitable for his age. Occasionally cared for his 10 year old brother during half terms.

November 2014- April 2015
Nanny/ housekeeper
Work for a family of 4, caring for there 2 year old and taking there 9 year old daughter too and from school. I took the child to playgroup and swimming/ the library and provided day to day care for him, including cooking meals and washing clothes etc.

May 2014- October 2014
Nanny/ housekeeper
Working for a single mother to help care for her 3 children aged from 7-13. Providing day to day care and staying the night. I worked full time with the kids caring for them when there mother was away on business from 1-5 day a stretch.

March 2014- May 2014
Nanny/ Housekeeper
(Temporary Job)
Working for a pub owner caring for her children while she works in the pub, giving day to day care and cooking for the children. I also helped with the Housekeeping of the pub, cleaning and maintaining the 9 B&B rooms.

November 2012- March 2014
Nursery Nurse, Girton Nursery
I worked for the local Nursery in Girton, providing care for the babies/ toddlers aged 3- 23 months of a room up to 25 children. I had to ensure all care was giving to the children and to meet each child's individual needs, I had a key group of 8 children, completing development plans and folders. I worked closely with my key group to ensure all their needs were being met. I had a professional relationship with all the parents and staff members.

April 2011- November 2012
Nursery Nurse, Butterfly Day Nursery, Cambridge
I worked for a high quality childcare provider in the community of Chesterton I was working in the Baby Unit of children aged 3 months- 18 months in a room with 15 babies. I also worked in the Pre- School room of children ages 3-4 years for 6 months. I had to ensure that each child had an activity to keep them entertained and engaged throughout the day, as well as ensuring they were eating and drinking properly throughout the day. I would complete planning and paper work for my key children to ensure their needs are being met.

June 2009- 2 weeks college placement
Assistant Orchard House Care Home
I worked for the local care home providing care for the elderly. I was moved around the care home meeting and working with different teams including the elderly with Alzheimer's, I was expected to prepare breakfast for the residents, play games and activities with the residents with Alzheimer's, cleaning away after meal times and assisting staff around the building.

2008- 2 week school work experience
Assistant, Radhika Flowers, Trumpington.
Working for the local flower shop helping with customer care, till work, preparing flowers ready for sale, delivering flower arrangements to customers, decorating window displays, cleaning and clearing away at the end of the day and communicating with the customers about what flower/ arrangement they wanted.

Education
2009- 2010, Long Road Sixth Form College, Cambridge.
BTEC First Diploma in Health and Social Care.

2004- 2009, Netherhall Secondary School, Cambridge.
Secondary education

References available on request.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children 6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Kellie can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb d613135223

Map

Kellie
25 yrs
Kellie, baby sitter in Cambridge CB5

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£10.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting