I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Kelly, baby sitter - CF47 Merthyr tydfil

Kelly's extras

Presentation

Hi, my name is Kelly Hier. I live in the Merthyr Tydfil area and am currently employed part time as a delivery driver for Argos, as I'm with a teaching agency as an LSA/Teaching assistant.

I'm an only child with no children of my own but often babysit my cousins, 2, 5 and 8 years old, and also my close friends brother and sister, who are 4 and 6.

My skills include being Honest, Trustworthy, Caring, Gentle, Motivated, Punctual, Very Organised and ICT Literate.

My spare time usually includes, Reading, Drawing/painting, Playing various types of games (Virtual games-board games), Cleaning and going for long walks.

I am 22 years of age, left school in 2010 and studied Art and Design in Merthyr Tydfil College for 3 years. 2010-2013 - After the 3 years were complete, I went back to college to study Childcare, but because of family problems, had to drop out.

While out of college, I attended a few courses, one of which was First Aid. I have a HABC Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid (QCF), Aslo completed the Childcare Course for Assertive Discipline.

After leaving college, I carried on working with children as I started volunteering for my local Youth Club. Every Tuesday night for 2 hours and the age of children would vary from Birth - 18 years of age. I enjoyed this very much as I learnt a lot myself about looking after children, setting tasks for the youths to do for the night, help out with the tasks and also communicate with the different age groups.

During working in the Youth Club, I started to look for more permanent jobs with children. I visited almost every Primary School and Infant School in Merthyr, to see if there were any positions for me to work as an Assistant Teacher. After visiting possibly about 10 schools, I finally had success working in Brecon Road Infants School.

I loved working there! Getting into the school included a little bit of training on how to set work for the children (4-5 years of age), what tasks to do and how to discipline the right way for someone of that age.

I would be so happy and honoured to work with and for you, to make sure your children are happy and looked after in the right way.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training First aid qualification
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Kelly can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb c9e7b818f5 Thumb 7a82ba5bdd Thumb 1c2da07058 Thumb fd794a4601 Thumb e85d9393a7 Thumb 845cc99067 Thumb c41b5669f2 Thumb 0857a8edf8

Map

Kelly
25 yrs
Kelly, baby sitter - CF47 Merthyr tydfil

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone Verified
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care