I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Sophie, baby sitter in Plymouth PL4

Sophie's extras

Presentation

Hi there, my name is Sophie and I am 21 years old. I study marketing at Plymouth University, however currently live in Bristol on my placement year, working in a marketing agency based in Bath.

I will be returning to University mid September and I am looking for part time work.

I have always had a passion for working with children, and discussing completing my PGCE year once graduated to become a primary school teacher. I am a fun, entertaining and energetic person who enjoys various activities with a variety of ages. I am loving and caring, and love making bonds with the children. I always want the children to enjoy their time with me and look forward to working with me.

I have been interested in working with children from a young age and embrace every job in which I've had so far. I have worked with a variety of families ranging from 6 months old - mid teen.
Please feel free to email me for any more information and I am able to provide references.

I have worked with children for 7 years. I started volunteering at Mencap Juniors, in Keynsham, Bristol. This is where I worked with children with special needs from a toddler age up until they turned 12. I have stayed with this charity until I started university. The work involved both group activities and one to one work. I ran my own activities and absolutely adored the time I spent with the children. I have since worked at Playlink, a form of day care for children during the school holidays. I work here with similar children with a variety of special needs, I did this fulltime during school holidays in Bristol. My recent jobs include being a nanny for two young boys 3-4 days a week, in which I picked up from school, assisted homework and provided tea. This led to adhoc babysitting for their neighbours ages 10 and 11. I also provided babysitting services for a 9 month old baby between 2-3 times a week.

On top of my work experience, I have babysat for both family and friends. I have young family members who I've looked after since they were babies. I am experienced and always want to build relationships with the children I work with. I love what I do and would love to offer my experience to loving families.

When I return to university in September, I am looking for part time work. I am available majority of evenings and weekends. Once I have my timetable I will be clearer on availability, however have confidence I will be quite free due to being final year.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training First aid qualification
Experience Over 5yrs professional experience.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Sophie can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 735f57785f

Map

Sophie
23 yrs
Sophie, baby sitter in Plymouth PL4

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£7.20
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

From previous work I have worked at around £7.50 or above, depending on the amount of children.