I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Karis, baby sitter in Sheffield

Karis's extras

Presentation

My name is Karis, i am an 18 year old student currently studying a course in Sheffield Hallam University called Working with children, young people and families. Throughout this course i study a range of modules from parenting to safeguarding with has given me a lot of valuable knowledge about children of all ages.

I currently have a BTEC Extended Diploma certificate in health and social care that i obtained through college. During my education i have worked in a range of different places including a nursery with 1-3 year olds. My job roles there included all aspects of play, food preparation, feeding, outdoor exercise/play and naps. I have also worked in a GPs surgery directly with the health visitor handling small babies and as a childcare assistant with older children (12-16) who have severe mental and physical disabilities. I am currently completing my university placement in a pre-school where i have the role of a teaching assistant with children aged between 3-5. My job role is similar to the nursery i have previously working in however i also help these children with basic maths/english.

I am looking for part-time work whilst i study. I am very confident with working with children over the age of 1 as i have had the experience from a range of different placements. I am also happy to babysit at weekends and for special occasions. I am currently free on Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Once i have finished my placement at the start of June i will be free all week.

After having direct experience with children of all abilities, i find that i am very enthusiastic about child development and i quickly bond with children. I am a very welcoming individual and i have a genuine passion for working with children. I have the ability to work practically and professionally also whether it is cleaning or picking children up from school. I also have respect for parents routines and boundaries.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children 1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Karis can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb e0c7a1da90

Map

Karis
21 yrs
Karis, baby sitter in Sheffield

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone Verified
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£6.00
per hour
Partial / after school care