I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Teja, baby sitting in Thornaby-on-tees TS17

Teja's extras

Presentation

I am looking for a nanny/ babysitting job for JULY and AUGUST. Working with children has always been my passion, that is why I am studying primary education and am training to be a primary school teacher. I am a proud student of Durham University.

I am looking for a family who would let me into their life to look after the little ones. Being a young adult myself, I am sure me and your little ones will become great friends. I am a very responsible and organised person who gives her best to everything. I am also fun and loving with children of all ages and enjoy helping them learn new things, instantly develop the bond with the little ones.

I am fluent in English and Lithuanian (native language), also have basics in Russian. I have a valid driver’s licence, however I am afraid, I will not be able to drive in the UK due to different road system.

I am a former au pair of four children aged 2, 6, 8 and 11. I have stayed with the family for 10 months during my gap year and absolutely enjoyed working for them. I am able to provide reference from the host parents.

My work experience involving children includes being a party entertainer and balloon artist (2010-2015) in the company “Balionu Salis”. I also worked (during the summer of 2017) as a project manager for a project called “science labs” for one of the most valued schools in my home country Lithuania where I helped with creating the whole year programme of science for pre-school children.

In addition to paid jobs I have been volunteering in the organisation for two years where I have been working with children in an after school club, helping them with homework and fun activities, as well as working with disabled children in a special needs school. Another voluntary job of mines was with the nursery school and after-school club of “Exwick Ark”. This school is located in Exeter, United Kingdom where I have spent the summer of 2014 to gain proper experience with babies, toddlers and young children. I was assigned to work with three groups of different ages daily that included 6m-2y, 2-4 year olds in the nursery and 5-12 year olds in the after-school club. I consider this experience to be the most useful for me despite a short period of two months as I have been working with the children for 6-8 hours every weekday and developed new skills in childcare as well as teaching. My tasks included working 1-1 with special needs children and a child with emotional/behavioural issues, working with a group of international children and helping them with their English language development, working with yearly years as well as primary school children in general.I also volunteered in the most valued Lithuanian-English summer camp for three weeks working with children aged 5 to 11.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children 1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages Russian (reading, writting, speaking)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : No, I prefer no to

Recommendations

Teja can provide references from recent employers

Anita D.

Teja was our au pair for 10 months helping us to care for our 4 children (aged 12, 9, 6 and 3). She picked them up from school and kept them entertained and happy in the afternoons by playing games, going to the local parks, doing arts and crafts with them, dancing, singing, etc. There was never a dull moment! Teja looked after our youngest child all day and took him to various playgroups which he loved. The children miss her very much!

Photo album

Thumb d00a2be3a3 Thumb be36a4807d Thumb 9a57026089

Map

Teja
22 yrs
Teja, baby sitting in Thornaby-on-tees TS17

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£6.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

Babysitting 7.50 per hour, am available whenever you need me on marked times, one day notice. and part-time care 6 per hour with agreed work schedule.