I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Kirsty, babysitter - FK7 Bannockburn

Kirsty's extras

Presentation

I would firstly like to thank you for taking time to read my CV. I am a well-mannered, articulated young person with experience in a military boarding school where I was appointed Prefect and Deputy Head of my boarding house. I have previous experience with working in a number of nurseries as well as at one of the top boarding schools in Australia. While in Australia I worked as a boarding supervisor and teaching aid, this involved working with children up to age 17. To do this I had to do a duty of care course as well as gaining a working with children's check, first aid and life saving certificates. This job included getting the children ready before going into their first year of primary school. As well as this being an escort, this involves taking the younger children to appointments outside the school campus. This full time position which involves working as a boarding supervisor this involved ensuring all children were cared for and also accounted for by doing rolls. As well as this making sure to greet visitors who were collecting children for weekend leave. In doing this I had to ensure I had an approachable personality to allow children to discuss anything that may be upsetting them or that they just feel they need to talk to someone about. During my shifts at work I had to help with homework as well as many other extra activities such as supervising the swimming sessions.

My teaching aid role meant I had to help out in the younger classes of Primary School with the children as an extra hand for the teacher. This meant the children may have had to read to me, practice their counting or simply involve myself being there for them as an extra helper to play with them and be there to listen to them. As well as these jobs I took each different class for sports lessons once a week which involved doing sports which would be of benefit to them and their learning. This meant I had to watch individual children that struggle and work with them separately to ensure they continue to develop.

I feel my skills and experiences gained previously would benefit me in this role and allow me to provide great care for your child by not only being there to support them but also help them with homework or younger children simple activities to help them learn.

I have my own car and full drivers licence and also a non-smoker.

Thank you for taking time and I look forward to hearing from you.
Kirsty

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (fluent)
French (reading, writting, speaking)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Kirsty can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb b02eef212e

Map

Kirsty
23 yrs
Kirsty, babysitter - FK7 Bannockburn

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care