I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Melissa, babysitter in Harefield UB9

Melissa's extras

Presentation

About Me
I am an energetic, proactive and reliable babysitter. I have been providing child care from a young age for family and friends, and ever since have enjoyed being a babysitter.

I love coming up with games and activities to keep the kids entertained and active, I think its important to ensure the children spend as little time in front of the TV or mobile devices and enjoy being creative. Be it drawing, colouring in, playing dress up or cops and robbers. Arts and crafts is a favourite of mine too, using old boxes to create fun things, such as empty toilet rolls to create crackers. (Great Christmas activity).

I enjoy getting involved and making sure the kids have plenty of fun, and are well worn out for a good nights sleep. Even while I was at school, I would tutor other students from the age of 13-17, so I have experience in helping with homework or other educational needs. Although I enjoy being fun and entertaining, I am also stern and ensure all rules that parents put forward are enforced.

I am a Web Designer and Marketing Assistant who is working towards being a full stack Web Developer. I'm a book worm and love to read, I also enjoy coming up with stories for the kids and making fun activities such as getting them to draw the characters or scenes.

I am active and enjoy running around outside and keeping up with the kids.

My Experience
I have experience caring for babies from 6 months up to young children of 13/14. I also have no problem caring for up to 4 children at a time. I am a proactive sitter, and will always ensure the house is tidy and kitchen is clean once the kids have gone to bed.

I currently babysit on and off for 3 families, and have other families I have babysat for in the past. Including family and friends, or being introduced to other families through word of mouth.

For my secondary school work experience, I had the chance to go to Jamaica and work in a school there with children aged 8months - 6 years. One of the children I spent alot of my time with had autism and required extra attention. I have experience with being patient and working with kids who may need extra care. I also have experience with children who have ADHD.

My Qualifications
I have no paper qualifications, however while at school we had the chance to attend a course held by local primary schools/mums. During this course we would cover what to do in emergencies such as allergic reactions and chocking. Some of the best ways to comfort an upset baby/child, as well as how to change nappies, heat bottles and feed babies.

I have been babysitting since the age of 14, so I have plenty of experience which I believe makes up for my lack or qualifications.

My Availability
I am available most weekday evenings from 6:30 onwards (depending where you are and how long it would take me to get there from work) my day job is from 9am - 5:30pm.

I am happy working most Saturdays and Sundays (unless specified otherwise) as long as I am given a few days notice.
I also have no problem staying late. (anytime after midnight)

My Fees
Unfortunately I do not drive, so my rate varies from £8 - £10 an hour.
Taking into consideration how many children you would like me to care for or how I would need to travel/get home. (Public transport or if too late cab)

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Melissa can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 34d669dd8a Thumb c3b5638fc6 Thumb 403a4fcbdd Thumb 6f609957cf

Map

Melissa
25 yrs
Melissa, babysitter in Harefield UB9

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone Verified
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
No
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£8.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Explanation:

I charge between 8 - 10, I take into consideration how many children I will be caring for at one time (can care for up to 4 children at once) I will also take into consideration how far I will need to travel, unfortunately I do not drive yet.

Other profiles area in that area: