I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Rosanne, babysitter - HD1 Huddersfield

Rosanne's extras

Presentation

My name is Rosanne Claire Ash. I'm 20 years old and on my second year studying Music Performance at Huddersfield University. I have studied BTEC Health & Social care level 2 & Level 3 Subsidary Diploma because I would love a career in music therapy centred around children & adults.

Qualities I have as a child carer are:
Active/ energetic- I am full of energy and always got great ideas for games and activities.
Authoritive- I am fun and games but if there are specific instructions for the children e.g they must be in bed by 7, then I will ensure that these be enforced.
Patience- 'patience is a virtue'. I know that from experience children at a young age don't like rules or to engage for too long, they would rather do their own thing. I understand that and so will make everything seem like fun and always give them time to get specific chores done.
Positive attitude- I will always encourage when they feel like giving up. I am sensitive aswell so I am approachable if you have any problems.
Trustworthy- Trustworthy for me is important for both the parents and the child. Parents need to know that I will follow the rules, keep the children safe and not leave their child unattended. And the children need to learn to trust me because I am a stranger in their home, they may feel frightened, uneasy but I ensure you that I will not do anything to harm them, how could I? Children are wonderful.
Helpful & Reliable- this is for the parents. I am always willing to go the extra mile to help out where I can. Whether it be, washing up, doing the laundry, general house chores, putting the children to bed or staying longer hours if needed or coming over at a moments notice. I am always there for when anyone needs me.
Health & Safety: I know a lot on health and safety and where appropriate I will do everything to ensure safety e.g child safe scissors.

When I have baby sat my siblings and also younger cousin, We have played things like "Moms & Dad's" when as children they would take on the role of being an adult and it was quite a fun game, every person used their imagination and to me that's what's important for a young Child.

I have had 3 years experience working in a group for children & adults with disabilities in music therapy sessions. Worcester Snoezelen 5th September 2012-2015.

Part of my Health & Social Care course was Placement so was able to work in a Nursery looking after children age 4 and over. March 3rd-12th 2013

Next year as part of my 'Music In Educational Context' module, I am doing 25hours Placement in a Primary school to get more experience with working with children and learning more about how they learn and the individuality with each person.

The games I have experience knowledge with : Card games, matching games, Snap, Puzzle- easy/medium/hard, snakes and ladders, Making up your own games, Maths games- My favourite, Counting Jars Game, this is when you have 10 jars and you stick a textured number into the lid (meant to help children learn more quickly) and then you have to put (n) of that item into the jar. Beanbag tossing games, music games- musical statues, Musical Bumps (on cushions)
Fairy tale story games, memory games, maths games.

Activities: reading stories, acting out scenes from their favourite TV movie or singing their favourite song. Arts & crafts, drawing, painting, papermache, themed movie nights where you get to dress up and watch a film. And Anything more I can think up as its imagination.

I hope this proves I'm perfect for the job!

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children 1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

No recommendations yet, soon it will be your turn ?

Photo album

Thumb 10fdc58a66 Thumb d6ce4310e8

Map

Rosanne
22 yrs
Rosanne, babysitter - HD1 Huddersfield

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Explanation:

Being a babysitter isn't a chore for me, I LOVE to be around children, I don't see it as a job either because it's something I know I would enjoy. But it's towards my minimum wage so I am happy with that.