I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Beth, babysitter in Hereford

Beth's extras

Presentation

My names Beth I am 18 years old soon to be 19 and last year currently finished my level 3 certificate in childcare and education. I studied childcare for 2 years at school gaining a C in my GCSE's so continued this on through college for another two years which I thoroughly enjoyed, working in a nursery setting with children from 6 months up to pre school years. I then moved on to a primary school setting teaching year 1 where I would take my own groups of children to teach and help reach their goals, assist them at lunchtimes ensuring their health and safety and just generally supporting them throughout the day. When I wasn't helping the children I would mark their work, and communicate with their parents through diaries to let them know of extra activities they could do to support their child. Aside from college I have always enjoyed caring for younger members of my family, currently I do a lot of babysitting for my 3 year old nephew although now he is starting nursery more I have more spare time on my hands. I study at Nova training as I am starting a beauty course which is also something I've had an interest in. I have this four days a week so have lots of spare time with the weekends although some weekends I will not be available (Saturday's and Sunday's) unless it was an emergency I would be happy to help, as I have to care for my younger nephew too. I believe I am a very kind, warm hearted person and with gaining years of experience I feel I am able to get down to a child's level to make them feel happy and comfortable. I also gained my paediatric first aid and my food hygiene certificate through childcare which I know is very important. I have lots of experience with fun activities and games to entertain all children of many different ages as I did a lot of observing and writing up observations on activities I had made and prepared myself. I am looking for some casual baby sitting some weekends, (not all) and would be happy to do some babysitting in the evening on some occasional weekdays if needed. I am fully comfortable with any child age group as I have worked with children from 6 months. I hope to be successful in supporting and helping a family who need that extra break or help when needed!

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children 6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Beth can provide references from recent employers

Map

Beth
22 yrs

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£8.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Explanation:

Normal rates of around £5/6 pound an hour depending on the age of the child and travel charges to get access to the families.