I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Claudie, babysitter - WV1 Wolverhampton

Claudie's extras

Presentation

Hello my name is Claudie,

I live in Wolverhampton and travel to Birmingham as a Music student at the University of Birmingham and am looking to work with children as a teacher in the future. I am looking to provide part-time care or babysitting roles to families in need.

I am very patient and can cope well under pressure. I developed these skills when taking five children with special needs away to Lourdes for a week. Each child had different needs and two of them had cerebral palsy and were unable to communicate. You needed time and patience to understand their needs and specific requirements. Another child had severe learning difficulties and found it hard to be in the same environment for a long period of time. This helped me think on my feet and organise activities to keep him entertained. This experience also helped develop my listening skills. Some of the children simply wanted someone to talk to, and someone who would listen to them. I tutor 3 children between the ages of 5 and 10 to improve their English, Maths and Music theory skills. Each of them are at different levels with their practical music skills and music theory skills. Not each child finds it easy to learn in the same way as the others and requires different methods of teaching which I have adapted to. One of my pupils learns much better by listening and then completing set tasks however, another pupil learns much better when they can physically do something and complete memorable activities. Therefore, I am experienced in finding things to do that will keep the children entertained whether its games or helping with homework. I am reliable and my organisational skills are good and I enjoy planning my work load on a daily basis. I have also organised many charity events to help raise money. For example, I organised a school fashion show to raise money for HCPT alongside a sponsored walk. I have led many activities with children through this charity and the Saturday Morning Play Scheme where I have taken children with learning difficulties to activities such as trampolining, and the pantomime.

I really enjoy working and providing care for children. It is something I look forward to and I would be glad to offer my services to any family when needed.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Spanish (beginner)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Claudie can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 9c4befaacb

Map

Claudie
21 yrs
Claudie, babysitter - WV1 Wolverhampton

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I am happy to do any work necessary and will ensure the children's safety. I have a lot of experience with children through looking after younger siblings and working wth many children's charitys that have taken children away. I know that paying for childcare can be expensive so I would not charge too much but, as a student the £6 an hour would be very useful however, I can discuss prices with individual families.