I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Kelly, babysitting in Irvine KA12

Kelly's extras

Presentation

Hi there! My names Kelly, I am 37 years of age. And I have a family of 5 kids ( Liam 19 years, Candy 14 years, Bobby 12 years, Xander 11 years and Eddie 9 years), I also have 2 step- daughters ( who I have brought up since they were 15 years & 17 years). My oldest son is border line ADHD, middle son has behaviour issues. So, I have experience with children with behavioural issues and need a little bit more support.

I have also looked after my niece since she was born as her mother was a fulltime teacher, my other sister also stayed with me for over a year with her daughter (who was 18months at the time and again when she was 4 years), her mother was a carer of the elderly so worked unsociable hours, so I was there if and when required. I also have other children within the family that I have cared for throughout the years. Doing everything from changing, cleaning, games, feeding etc...

I also look after my friends daughter on a regular basis after school, on school holidays and weekends. During this time she mingles with my children, does homework and plays on computer console. I also, did voluntary work as a brownie leader. Where I worked along side girls ages 7 to 11 doing crafts, activities, games, outings etc...

I have always been used to having young ones running around the house, and now the house is quiet with kids all being at school. I am now looking to fill some hours back up, and with being a stay at home mum for so many years I don't really know much else other than watching kids and keeping house. So, I would be looking for a few hours a day throughout the week that suit a suitable family, I am flexible with hours and days which can be discussed further on meeting.

Over the years I have brought up, cared for and looked after children with different backgrounds from my son with border line ADHD to new born babies that need you there at all times. I have experience in all areas of child care (but sadly don't have the paperwork qualification, as its all been parental or personal). I have done basic first aid, but in order to use certificate I would need to do refresher but am fully aware of all the specifics required when put in the position of choking, cuts, bruises, bumps, what needs hospital attention and what doesn't. I have also had PVG done in the past, in order to work with the Brownies and would be prepared to do it again, if required. I also, done voluntary work with a entertainment company that hired out princesses for childrens parties and events, where I took part in the dancing, playing games and general entertain of the kids during the party or event.

I would be prepare to cook and clean when in the household, as I don't mind helping where I can and its always handy to have stuff to do if the kids are busy doing homework or napping.

So to close, my experience would be as follows:

* Looking after & caring for children from birth to teen,
* Helping with homework and school activities, if required,
* Dropping off & Picking up from school & nursery,
* Tending to the everyday needs of a baby, from changing to feeding,
* Basic First Aid,
* Being a shoulder to cry on, when sad or upset,
* Dealing with sibling rivalry,
* Entertaining and playing games,
* Cooking & Cleaning, basic general household duties.

My personal experiences & Hobbies:

Over the years I have taught myself how to sew, and have successfully taught teenagers the basics of using a sewing machine and hand sewing. I enjoying making garments, cuddly toys and curtains & soft furnishings. I enjoy reading, writing and off course spending time with my own kids (when they aren't out socialising with there own friends or got there head in school books at home).

I don't have references to hand but I can obtain them if required, so if needed please just let me know.

I do hope I have covered everything but if there is anything that you would like to ask please don't hesitate to ask.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training First aid qualification
Experience Parental Experience: I raised my own children.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Kelly can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 9697f39496 Thumb 4e6195ab11 Thumb 7c148801f6

Map

Kelly
38 yrs
Kelly, babysitting in Irvine KA12

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I am happy to take the regular hourly rate, as I have no certificated qualifications. My experience is parental and personal. And, I am aware of how difficult it can be at times finding childcare, or affording it.

Other profiles area in that area: