Info

Cette annonce n'est plus active ! Mais je peux vous aider à trouver d'autres personnes disponibles.

Commencer une recherche

I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Julie, babysitting - TQ2 Torquay

Julie's extras

Presentation

Hello !

24' funny and dynamic french girl, I'm here in England to improve my english,
I care about children since I'm 14 and love them !
I have taking care of "regular" children during all my university time and became very friend with the parents,
I have also been an AuPair 2 years ago for several months (babies was 4months, 2 and 4years old) in the Surrey (near Guildford)… Thus I have been kind of their mom and I can say now that I know how to deal with children and we usually get on very well together.
I always do the best to be peaceful and find the adapted way to understand each child (even when they don't behave), because I know children need a wholesome environment to grow and develop their personality. In that sense I am stable and not the kind to say yes to every children's whishes (or tantrum).
Straight and respectful, I am just acting "as a big sister", following what you want for your children, inspiring me by the education I received.

Patient and good teacher, I'm also very easy-going: you can call me last minute and will always be there.
I have a driving licence but unfortunately left my car in France so currently don't have car. But I don't mind/fear walking alone in the dark night, take a bus or even a taxi if necessary, so don't worry about that ;)

I agree to help you in household : washing-up, vacuum, do some washing machine and window cleaning, as far as I can cary on the children meanwhile. Thus I will refuse to iron : first because I'm too slow and clumsy at that, and above all because it's too dangerous to do both ironing and taking care of the babies.

I could help in the homeworks of course, but regarding school vocabulary then your children will would have to be patient with me! haha
More seriously I can, but just will need little bit of time to get used to their homeworks / english education.

Also and as you surely saw, I'm fluent in spanish, and french is my mother tongue, so I could "give lessons" to the children… I mean in a playful way, I could speak to them, make them repeat or learn some foreign songs so that they can get used to it,

As you want!

Just have to ad that I am very "into communication", I mean that you can talk to me about everything, your wishes and expectations for you children, the way you want me to be with them.
I also mean that for me taking care of your children is before all a "collaboration", so anything : please communicate.

I'll stop here because it will soon be longer than a child book (forgot to add: I love to tell stories!!),
But please feel free to contact me !
An interview costs nothing and is the best way to see if we can get on well together,

Thanks you for having reading me (and bearing all my english written mistakes),

I'm looking forward to meeting you very soon,

I wish you all the best, and to begin : a lovely week-end !

Kind regards,

Julie

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Training First aid qualification
Experience Over 5yrs professional experience.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (fluent)
French (mother tongue)
Spanish (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Julie can provide references from recent employers

Map

Julie
27 yrs
Julie, babysitting - TQ2 Torquay

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Explanation:

This price is basically to take car of 2 children without household chores,
The rest will depend on children's ages, kind of household chores you would like me to do.
Will never be more than £9.

Other profiles area in that area: