More than 350 000 people recommend top-childcare

Sitters available in Haxby to watch your children

Main cities

Babysitter York
Babysitter Strensall
Chantelle, au pair - YO1 Heslington

My name is Chantelle and I am 20. I am currently studying Social Policy with Spanish and Russian at the University of York. During term time I am based in York, but during the holidays I am based in London. I am currently in York until December 1st. Then I will be back in London for 5/6 weeks. I may be young but I have plenty of experience with children. I have done a summer placement in a school and I continue to go back and help for the day when I can four years on. I adore working with ...
Amy, childcare in Heslington YO1

Hello, My name is Amy I'm 18 and a Student pediatric nurse at University of York. I'm looking for some part-time childcare or babysitting work. I love working with children, helping them learn, discover new things and have fun. I have previously volunteered at a day centre for children with disabilities.I would spend time with the children, playing games, doing craft activities, and going on day trips with them to places such as bowling and leisure centres. I enjoyed my time here as meeti...
Latia, after-school childcare in Osbaldwick YO1

I enjoy working with children and find it to be an extremely rewarding experience. I will be in my final year at the University of York, where I study politics. I have a black belt in martial arts and English, European and commonwealth medals. This means that I am very advanced at self defence and have expert knowledge in deescalating any potential hazardous situations Something of which I feel is quite unique. I feel that I have all the necessary qualities that make a good babysitte...
Aimee, child care - YO32 Huntington

Hi, my name is Aimee and i am looking for a babysitting job. I have two children myself aged 12 and 8. I have worked with children other then mine for over seven years. I have been employed in a preschool setting, after school clubs, summer camps and youth clubs. I have also worked with children with autism and I am qualified. I undertook a childcare course in 2011 and received a QQI Level 5 and started QQI Level 6 in Early Childhood Education and Care. I finished four modules: Child Psyc...
Eve, babysitter - YO32 Strensall

Hi I'm Eve, I'm 17 years old nearly 18. I volunteer at the army welfare service plus also volunteered at school and York Youth Council.I have a Lord Mayor of York award I'm currently finishing my NVQ level 1 childcare and Functional Skills Level 2 at York Learning.I'm DBS checked also I have first aid at work and safe guarding qualifications. I've done previous work in childcare settings such as strensall army welfare community centre which involved play work and helping kids settle in. I vol...
Tyra, childcare - YO1 Heslington

My name is Tyra, I'm a first year Philosophy, Politics and Economics undergraduate studying at the University of York. I am looking for a daytime school holiday position - I would be more than happy to entertain your child(ren) all day while you are at work. I come from a big family of cousins ranging from the ages 1 to 21. So I am proud to say that I am a child at heart. I am quite an active and energetic individual so I enjoy partaking in sports, but also in my free time I love to be creat...
Bethany, sitter in Fulford

Hi, my name is Bethany and I'm a student at the University of York. I'm looking to do any kind of childcare work, including babysitting, helping out with the school run etc. I used to tutor GCSE students, mainly in maths (this is the degree I am now studying), but I also attained Bs or higher in all the subjects I took, so I would love to help out with homework. I also love to cook and would relish the opportunity to cook for children, and possibly teach them a little about healthy food and n...
Sarah, babysitting in Overton

Hello, My name is Sarah, I am level 3 childcare qualified, I work in a nursery and have worked there for 1 year now. Ive been there 2 years including my student time when I was at college. I am very fun and out- going. At work I think of many activities to do with the children. I work in the baby room which is 3 months- 2 years. I cover in other rooms so im familiar with other children. I am looking for babysitting on nights and weekends.
Amarah, babysitting - YO26 Thorpe underwood

Hey, I'm Amarah and I'm 14. I have past experiences caring for my sister , who has autism and also babysitting for my young cousins and family friends. I love to care for kids and have always had a passion for keeping safe and happy. I'm very active so as a babysitter I could keep the kid/s entertained and I know a range of kid friendly games that they would enjoy to do. I can cook and can and would be very happy babysit most ages really. I hope to hear from you.
Abi, babysitter in Huntington YO32

I am a upbeat, friendly and lively 17 year old girl, who has a passion for helping others in a series of many different ways.I take joy in doing this. I am studying art and media related subjects at a-level ( Joseph Rowntree sixth from) therefore I have a highly creative and imaginative mind which has always fitted in perfectly with a younger generation.I have experience with working with children.I trained as a national competitive gymnastic for over 10 years which I then went on to coach 4-...
Sasha, babysitter - YO1 Dunnington

Hey, I'm Sasha. I'm from York UK. I am 16 years old and currently in college. I have had experience babysitting for family and family friends! I am looking for a job to start earning my own money and thought this would be a good idea as i have experience babysitting. I would babysit children between the ages of 4-10, as i am quite young myself i wouldn't want to imply any risk at all to someone else's child! Kind regards, sasha Thanks!
Melissa, after-school childcare - YO32 Huntington

I am a school leaver and enjoy interacting with children i have none of my own but i have 2 younger brothers aged 11 and 9months i help my mum out a lot with you youngest with things like feeding, bathing , play time and bed time i also have a lot of cousins that i help out with and babysit for a lot, i do school runs and help with homework i am a outgoing easy to get along with young woman that can adapt to any requirements given
Ellie, child care in Heslington YO1

My name is Ellie , I am 18 years old and currently studying Social Work at the University of York; I am available for babysitting work. I have experience working with children in a variety of settings, mainly voluntary, including a youth club for young carers, a club for children with learning disabilities, and even caring for my little cousin. I obtained a child safeguarding certificate last year owing to my voluntary work. I am a light-hearted individual with a passion for working with ...

I have completed all my GCSE’s and currently undergoing BTECS. I am currently in the summer holidays which means I am available throughout the days as well as weekends. My hobbies include training martial arts and refereeing. My doing this it has allowed me to pick up many different skills. These include being confident, decisive, good communicator. These are only a few of these that I possess. I am also good with kids as I currently coach kids out of Chokdee academy, which will benefit me a...

Hi I'm Josh. I'm a level 4 trained childcare professional. I have had nearly six years working in the childcare sector in a range of settings. This includes experience with children with additional needs and personal care. I pride my self in being professional, caring, patient and most importantly fun. I'm looking for some additional work to fill in my time round my part time job in a after school club. I am happy to answer any questions you may have as I know your children are very important.
Jordan, sitter in Overton

I'm Jordan I'm 14 years old but have experience in looking after kids coz I have a brother n sister

i am lauren, im 18 years old and would love to help out anyone that needs a babysitter at any point. I have looked after family and friends children and also other family friends. I can look after any amount of children and any age range as i have experience with them all. Thankyou

I'm currently a post graduate international student in Developmental Psychology. I previously worked as a special education teacher for a year and a half. Therefore, despite my age, I have experiences in handling school-aged children. My first languange is Bahasa/Melayu, but my english proficiency score is good. I have DBS clearance as well. I'm looking for a job that suits my schedule, or during the weekend.

Hello! My name is Sally and I'm currently studying in sixth form in York. After sixth form I'm hoping to go to Norland College in order to study to become a nanny. Of course for this to happen I need to have lots of experience with children, and I really enjoy babysitting in my spare time. I have work experience in a primary school and two nurseries, and I am a young leader at a Rainbows group so I have experience with young children. I'm studying A levels and would be happy to help with any...