More than 350 000 people recommend top-childcare

Home daycare providers available in Distington - CA14

Main cities

Nanny Carlisle
Nanny Barrow-in-Furness
Nanny Kendal
Vicky, nanny in Workington CA14

Hello I'm name is Vicky. I am a fully qualified experienced nanny. I have been sole charge nannying for about 6 years now. I have worked with all ages of children the oldest I have worked with is 5 the youngest was 4 months. I love being a nanny and helping the family with there child/children. I like to take the children out to the park and swimming. I enjoyed taking them to play group to help them with there socialising. If we are having a at home day I like to make playdo with them and do...
Megan, nanny in Whitehaven

Hi I’m Megan and I’m 24 years old. I currently work in a nursery and have done for nearly 5 years. I have experience in working with children from 0-4 and also some experience with school children aged up to 11, most of my time here I worked with 0-3 years. I hold a full uk driving licence and own my own car. I have a level 2 certificate in children and young peoples work force. I have also recently completed a level 2 peadiatric first aid course. I have a high level of patience and good com...
Micah, nanny - CA28 Whitehaven

My name is Micah , i'm 19 years of age. I am currently employed in a Elderly nursing home but I have previously worked in a private nursery working with all ages, genders and race. Also I currently work with and have worked with children and adults with disabilities from Autism to ADHD. I have a diploma level 2 and 3 in childcare also a level 2 healthcare assistant. I have a lot of experience with Children due to my previous employment as a Nursery Nurse. I run a dance class on a Thursday ev...
Laura, nanny in Workington CA14

Hello my name is Laura i am 26 years of age , I enjoy new challenges and I am a neat and tidy person and hold a full clean UK driving licence . I am looking for either a nanny position or a babysitting job. I hold a BTEC National Diploma level 3 in early years and have worked with children in a pre-school setting for 8years and and achieved qualifications in paediatric 1st aid, safe guarding, team leading and food hygiene.
Janine, childcare provider in Whitehaven

I am a fully qualified Nursery nurse. I am currently working at a nursery part time. Therefore I am wanting extra hours. If I was needed full time. I would be willing to do this. I have experience in working with children aged 0-11. I am also a mum of 2 grown boys. For 10 years I worked in a primary school. Therefore I would be able and willing to help your child/ children with their homework. For the past 4 years I have been working in a nursery, with children aged 0-5. So I have a wide...
Rachel, nanny in Gilgarran

I am 16 years old nearly 17. I have experience with looking after and helping children. I have just left Keswick school and am currently looking for work so I can gain more work experience. I am responsible, mature and kind. I am able to look after young children as well as older ones. I can cook, clean, handle bath and bed time so nothing will challenge me when caring for children. I used to baby sit my two younger cousins whilst my Aunty went to work or out shopping. For my work experien...

Hi my name is Helen and i am a foster carer for barnardos, i have a boy in placement with me who is 13. I am a nurturing kind of carer and enjoy spending time and playing with children, I hold a full driving licence and am also willing to look after children in my home if that is required, I am very flexible and accommodating and have a kind heart.

Hi, My name is Jodie and I have recently just left school, Energy Coast UTC in June 2017. I am a very hard working, reliable and trustworthy person, who is seeking employment. I understand the vital importance of looking after your children and will do my very best to do the best thing for them, I regularly baby sit for my two younger cousins who are 1 and just over 4. I am fully aware and understand the responsibilities this role holds.

My name is Chelsea and I am 23 years old. I have experience of looking after children and have previously worked in a secondary school and so I am able to assist with homework and educational development. I have extensive knowledge in child development and, as a childcarer, I find routine and interactive play to be beneficial. I am happy to cook and undertake household chores where appropriate. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.