I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Amy, childcare in Bathampton BA2

Amy's extras

Presentation

I'm a sensitive individual , and deeply caring . I come from a big family . I have many siblings and they have young children. I became a parent at the age of 22, to my son , who was born with a complex genetic chronic condition . Caring for my son , all these years , who is now 20 ( and lives independently ) has been challenge, but I rose to that challenge. He has had many hospital admissions and outpatients appointment s.
I have learnt how to be a nurse on top of being a mother , as cystic fibrosis is medically managed with pills , tablets , physio and nebulisers.
I have needed patience , organisation , and the ability to adapt in emergency situations.
I'm naturally friendly and enjoy being around children. I have always wanted to be a nanny , but my own role as a single parent , stopped me from any further training in this area.
I was doing a nursery nursing course when I met my son's dad. All of my courses , or subjects I was taking , at school and at college , were leading to having a career with young children.
When I was 17 , I set myself up my own business , with a business card , advertising myself as a babysitter, as I recognised I would benefit from the work experience that babysitting would give me. I have worked in Day Nurseries in the past , and as a classroom assistant in a, school setting . Perhaps the most valid experience was in singlehandedly bringing up my only son , which I thoroughly enjoyed . Unfortunately , I am not a car driver ( although I took driving lessons !), because if I was, it would help me get to babysitting jobs , further afield.
I have a great relationship with my sister's two children who are 4 and 9.. and also with my brothers child who has just turned 7 !. Education for me has included a course called Family and Community Care, another course was CPVE childcare , and the course that I was doing before becoming a mother , was Btec diploma in Nursery Nursing.
I have also taken a course in German GCSE since my son was born., and a counselling course , plus an A level in English language .
I am caring and currently volunteer one afternoon a week , for the last 2 years , at Cancer Research UK.. in Bath . I enjoy singing and performing , and take part yearly in the swimathon to raise money for Cancer charity Marie Curie . The biggest one being 5 k !!.. ( 200 lengths, ).
Every week I attend a parent support group where I get to meet other parents , and we help and support one another with parenting issues. I now live alone , as my 20 yr old son , moved out and lives with friends.
I very much hope that I have given as much information as I can about myself here . I am mainly looking to babysit , but if this turns into something with more hours then that's good .
On my Nursery Nursing course from 1994-1996 we looked at child development , learning and play , child psychology , IT , social care, everything we did revolved around the care of children. I only stayed til the summer of 1995 .. and became mum to Oliver late August 1996.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
Experience Parental Experience: I raised my own children.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages German (reading, writting, speaking)
French (reading, writting, speaking)
English (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Amy can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 3b0f13afdb Thumb bcca7c3c35 Thumb f302b56bd2 Thumb bab6a7a85e Thumb 80a19acb13 Thumb ca0df76cfc

Map

Amy
45 yrs
Amy, childcare in Bathampton BA2

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£8.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£9.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
£7.50
per hour
Nanny working at family residence
Explanation:

I would feel it's only fair to charge more for day time care, as it's going to be longer . I'm a mature babysitter and need to pay my bills .