I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected 30 days ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Lorraine, childcare in Peterborough PE1

Lorraine's extras

Presentation

I'm Lorraine. I have three grown up children and was recently employed as a part-time weekend nanny to a baby boy and an eight year old girI, and mum is more than happy to chat with you over the phone and/or supply a reference. I recently finished a temp nanny job in Eton where I was nick-named 'The Baby Whisperer'. I am now looking for a new full or part-time permanent position. I am really looking for a long term nanny job, preferably newborn or very young, but open to all. :) Would need to be a live-in position if more than 50-ish miles from Peterborough due to petrol costs, otherwise live-out is fine.

Although I have no formal qualifications in childcare, (and have spent the last 25 years bringing up my own family) I have been employed as nanny with three different families in the past, one of which re-employed me when twins arrived. I have also had fairly extensive, hands on experience with children with special needs, as two of the families I worked for had children with physical disabilities; one with a child who had MSUD, (Maple Syrup Urine Disease), who sadly died, but the family went on to have healthy twins, and soon re-employed me, and the other family had a child, (one of twins again), who suffered from spasticity and hearing problems, so disabilities, aren't a problem for me. My own son has ADHD, which is a learning/behavioural disorder, but is now successful in his chosen career, as are my two other children. I have experience in childcare from new born to adolescence, and I particularly relished the baby stage, as I believe that nurturing starts there. I seem to have endless patience with them, love to cuddle, feed, and generally nurture them. I like to take babies and toddlers out in to the fresh air, weather and health permitting. I know how to prepare fresh baby food from scratch, and how to sterilise bottles and make up feeds if required. I am also able to establish good routines fairly quickly. As babies, not one of mine suffered from nappy rash, as I made sure that they were always dry and comfortable, and let them kick about free every day, even though there were accidents, but they can be cleaned up; the most important thing to me was making sure they were comfy and happy.

I have a very strong sense of integrity and empathy, and tried to impart that on all the children I have looked after through the years. I am a big bundle of fun, and have a natural affinity with children. I love a good giggle with kids of all ages, and seem to have a knack for bringing out the best and positives in them and can usually build a good rapport with them. I love showing children all the wonders of the world, and taking them on adventures. I know that this may sound controversial, but I do not believe that children need parents or carers to organise every second of their day. I believe that children should and CAN find ways to entertain themselves. This by no means, means that I don't enjoy playing, but I believe that being bored occasionally, helps children to find ways, other than parent/carer, to occupy them, and leads to greater independence and creativity for them. I am fairly laid back and very understanding of children's needs, but I do have my boundaries. I believe that children learn from example how to be respectful, well mannered and polite. I enjoy all of (well most) the challenges that taking care of children presents.

I can cook well, and enjoy it, and am well aware of the value of good nutrition, and fresh home-cooked food. I also enjoy teaching children to cook, and anything else that they like to learn. I am also more than happy to cook for the family.

I am friendly and outgoing, and very honest and caring. I hold an up to date Paediatric First Aid Certificate and an enhanced DBS in line with OFSTED requirements. I hold a clean UK driving licence (with own car). I also speak and read enough French to get by,

I can supply excellent employment and character references.

I can commute up to 20 miles from Peterborough, or live-in if further afield. I can also live-in, if needed, within the 20 mile area.

Personality type (MBTI): ENFP (the inspirers/champions) :)

If there is anything you would like to know, please don't hesitate to ask.

Kind regards.

Lorraine.

Mini C.V

Services offered Nanny working at family residence
Training First aid qualification
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : No, I prefer no to

Recommendations

Lorraine can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb fd5b4f6dcd Thumb 63d4d36be4

Map

Lorraine
60 yrs
Lorraine, childcare in Peterborough PE1

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

Available from today! (?? 30 days)
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.50
per hour
Nanny working at family residence