I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Doris, childcare in Liverpool

Doris's extras

Presentation

Hello! My name is Doris and I am a positive, fun and energetic 19 year old New Zealand born girl currently living in Liverpool, England.
I have spent the past year living in Hamburg, Germany working as an au pair to a lovely little girl from the time she was 6 months old until she was about 19 months old. My duties in relation to childcare included waking up with the baby, getting her ready for the day, preparing her meals, taking her out for walks, playing with her, tidying up after her, changing nappies, talking with her to enhance her English skills and picking her up from kindergarten once she started going. My other duties included cleaning the family home, minding the pets (dog & cat), preparing family meals and going grocery shopping. From this experience I am confident in speaking German as well as English.
Before then I lived in New Zealand my whole life, where I started casually babysitting at the age of 14. In my final year of high school in preparation for my au pair year abroad, I would regularly mind three gorgeous little boys aged 2, 4 and 7 three days a week in the afternoon and evenings. In the school holidays my hours increased depending on their parents’ work schedules. My duties included playing with the boys, helping with homework, working on potty training the 2 year old, preparing meals and so on.
I have also completed a course in child's first aid in late 2014.
My main hobby is singing, I have been taking lessons since I was a young child and I have to say that it is my main passion in life! I am also very into theatre and acting, singing and 'performing' with the kids I babysit is one of my favourite things to do. I also love reading and creative writing, English having always been my favourite subject to study in and out of school.
I am currently looking for any kind of babysitting jobs, I am very flexible and am generally able to make myself available at the last minute. I look forward to meeting you and your family! :)

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training First aid qualification
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
German (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Doris can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 86c54ceb5e Thumb 86551de7f7 Thumb e162fe26b7 Thumb 4d787eb50e

Map

Doris
22 yrs
Doris, childcare in Liverpool

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.50
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care