I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Aurelie, babysitting - PO5 Portsmouth

Aurelie's extras

Presentation

Hello ! My name is Aurelie , I’m a 19 year old French student, have lived abroad since I was four years old, and am the second child in a family with four children (three boys and one girl).

Over the last five years, I have constantly been babysitting, for children of various ages and cultures, ages ranging from one month to fourteen years old (I can give you more details on my previous experience upon request). I have babysat both just for evenings and full-time; during summer 2013 I babysat four children full-time for a week, staying at the family’s house, and in summer 2014, I also babysat six children full-time for three weeks. I am used to changing diapers, cooking dinner, playing and doing activities such as arts and crafts and reading with children, and have also helped with homework. I am also fully bilingual in English and French, which means if you wish I can tutor your children in either of these languages.

I love being around children, having fun and enjoying simple games with them, I’ll level with them and at the same time I will keep a sense of authority and will make sure the limits are respected in every situation. Also, having been around three brothers and babysat in families with four or more children very often, I can find ways to solve the problems that can arise between siblings and calm down children when conflict arises. I am also very creative and have many ideas for games to play, both very simple for younger children and more complex and fulfilling for older children.

As a bonus, being a student in creative writing, I really enjoy storytelling, and so usually read stories to the children I babysit before putting them to bed.

So whether you are looking for someone to babysit an evening once in a while, or regularly few days a week, I would be delighted to offer my help.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Experience Over 5yrs professional experience.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages French (mother tongue)
English (bilingual)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary and secondary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Aurelie can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 136a9b7148 Thumb a3668b2d1c Thumb e9b1a2ff2c Thumb cb22c2c375

Map

Aurelie
24 yrs
Aurelie, babysitting - PO5 Portsmouth

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone Verified
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£5.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I am bilingual in French and English and have had six years of experience in babysitting, with many children of various ages. Hence I believe my skills, experience and the range of tasks I am willing to do should be reflected in the rates I charge, and at the same time be reasonable for the parents.