I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected about 2 months ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Jess, childcare provider in Callestick

Jess's extras

Presentation

It is my passion to look after and care for children and find it extremely rewarding to watch children as individuals to grow and develop. I have a wide range of experience working with children despite my age, I am kind, friendly and reliable.I have previously worked at Rosie Cheeks day nursery in Rose, working with children ages 3 months to 4 years old. Whilst completing a level 3 qualification, I also gained experience at St Agnes primary school working with 8 - 9 year olds and 4 - 5 year olds. I started babysitting for my neighbours at a young age, but when I started working at Rosie Cheeks this progressed to other clients as many parents required extra childcare. I feel I have also gained much of my experience though being hands on and helping my parents to bring up my younger sister (which I loved!). Currently my main job is working as a nanny for a five year old 3 days a week, I have been the sole carer of this little boy for 3 and a half years. I find my job amazing due to the one on one interaction which is incredible. From previous experience working in larger settings one on one interaction is sometimes difficult to provide consistently. As part of my role I do school drop offs and pick ups, prepare healthy and nutritious meals, plan a range of different activities, I have sole care of B5 over night when parents have to travel for work and also travel with them on both business and holiday trips all over the world. In addition to this I also work with the parents as a team to manage behaviour and aid learning and development (one of the main reasons I love being a nanny - the ability to provide tailored care rather than adhere to government targets and legislation). Although this is my main job I also have a large client basis for example I work for many other families as and when they need me, including twins and other children ranging from 5months - 8years old. Duties including nursery, pre-school and school drop offs and pick ups, preparing healthy meals, bathing and bedtimes. I have provided emergency care for a family of four (1, 3, 4 and 10) when their parents had to rush to hospital. The children were dropped to me and I was in sole charge of getting them home feeding them, putting them to bed and stayed overnight as their parents had to stay at hospital overnight. I then got them all ready in the morning (feed and bathed etc) and dropped them off at a childminders as I had work for a different family that day. Two of the children had disabilities including a cleft palate, autism and speech and communication delays. I have experience with newborns, one in particular I had sole care of them when they were just 6weeks old. I have had sole care of 6 month old twins and also worked as a night nanny for a 6 week old recently. Although each age range are a pleasure to care for I particularly enjoy caring for newborns. I have recenetly opened up my services to cater for weddings and events.
Foundation degree in Early Childhood Education (2:1)
BA (Hons) Professional Practice in Children's Services (2:2)
A clean CRB
Paediatric First Aid
I am currently training to be a brownies leader for my local brownies group.
Also I am a Pacey (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) member to allow myself to keep up to date with relevant professional training and public liability insurance.

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 2-5 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Jess can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 4f08a1f8fc Thumb a293e01a80

Map

Jess
24 yrs
Jess, childcare provider in Callestick

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

Available from today! (?? about 2 months)
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

Jess hasn't mentioned a rate