I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected 17 days ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Priya Kumari, childcare provider in Southampton SO15

Priya Kumari's extras

Presentation

Hi I'm Priya, age 22, from Southampton(United Kingdom) bubbly, lively, fun, outgoing, is how I would describe myself...I'm very artistic...love to draw and paint, I was studying illustration at cardiff's metropolitan university, unfortunately the specialism I chose wasn't for me.... I'm looking to do something I enjoy and I can't think of anything better than working with children, brings a ray of happiness no matter what my mood is and doesn't feel like work at all!

I'm looking for 30/40 hours a week full time preferably although I don't mind taking on part time if this works with my schedule. I don't mind living in, as long as accommodation is provided, if not close to home of course.

I have worked with many children and grown up caring for nieces and nephews, caring has become a built in characteristic that I have. I may not have any childcare qualification but nor does every mother in this world..it comes with time and you learn things as you go...

I have worked with my sister in law before my niece was born I stayed with her to help her through her late pregnancy and after the birth of my niece, up until she was 4 months old I found that I was more confident with my niece than her own mother was, I'd be changing her diapers and clothes I'd get up to put her back to sleep when my sister in law was absolutely exhausted. It was as if without going through the labour pains I've done the whole being a mother quite early except obviously she's my niece,
she's not the only one I was 9 years old under the supervision of my mum I would take care of my other niece who wouldn't leave my side for anyone, if I put my coat on she would cry the house down,
And children I come accross become friends with me in a matter of an hour, is it my face?
I don't know about that but I've done work experience in a school and I just tend to become a child with a child, I love reliving my childhood...of course at times you have those children who tend to misbehave and have to be mature, but over my years of working with children I feel I have developed a real understanding and great communication skills.

I have worked as a live in nanny for a family of 2 doctors and a 2 year old baby girl, for a few months in Portsmouth.

I babysit a 6 year old boy once in a while when needed and help him with his homework and homeschool 'kumon' learning maths and English which was challenging as all he wanted to do was play games and watch television, so being strict was kind of different for me as I come across too friendly at times.
When I was 18 I had been sponsored to do charity work in Africa 'light in Africa' where I went to Tanzania and built foundations for orphanages, and ran art workshops for the children there...which was a life changing experience as it makes us appreciate what we have so much more.

I'm looking for work starting after 5th May 2015

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Priya Kumari can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 9dc6165542

Map

Priya Kumari
27 yrs
Priya Kumari, childcare provider in Southampton SO15

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

Available from today! (?? 24 days)
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£10.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
£10.50
per hour
Partial / after school care
£12.00
per hour
Nanny working at family residence
Explanation:

Living with the family would mean all my time is devoted to work therefor my rates are higher as I will have less time to see my own family. where as if I'm babysitting this would mean less hours. With part time care I would be preparing food or helping with homework.