I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected 4 months ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Rebecca, childcare in Stourport-on-severn DY13

Rebecca's extras

Presentation

Hello, my names Becky, I'm 23 years old and I live in a semi-detached house with my sister (Hayley) and our two Chinese-Crested and Chihuahua cross dogs (Moe & Sunny). I'm an animal lover (to those that have fur) and enjoy caring for infants and children of all ages! I'm a very fun and bubbly character, who doesn't take life too seriously and enjoys being around other people (big or small). I feel that I am a reliable and trustworthy person, who is flexible to the needs of others and goes above and beyond to provide help when/where needed. Health and fitness is something that is important to me; I enjoy going for long walks with Sunny & Moe, and maintaining a healthy diet - with the odd chocolate bar here and there! Cooking is another thing that I really enjoy; I am open to trying new recipes and testing my culinary skills, but baking is my expertise!
I completed my NVQ level 3 in childcare learning and development at distinction level in 2012. This course provided me with knowledge surrounding how to monitor children's development (milestones/Early Years Foundation Stage) and how to enhance it through play and learning activities. I worked among children whose ages ranged from 0-5 years in both school and nursery settings; and received sufficient experience in how to care and look after children within these age ranges.
In August 2015, I completed my Bachelors (with honors) degree in Pediatric Nursing, and achieved an overall grade of upper second class (2:1). I am an NMC registered nurse, who has worked as a Neonatal Nurse on a busy level 3 Neonatal Intensive Care unit for 14 months, and is now currently operating as a Clinical Research Nurse on both a Pediatric and Infant cardiac unit. As a neonatal nurse i cared for infants/neonates with a range of differing health needs, meaning that my ability to assess and identify changes in health are of a high standard. I am also able to respond quickly and logically to a child/infant that is becoming unwell, and always use my initiative. In January 2017, i started my new role as a Clinical Research Nurse. This role has taught me how to effectively manage a busy work load, under a time frame. prioritizing duties in a proficient and logical manner. Although I have very little 'Nannying' experience, the knowledge and experience in which i have obtained from previous job roles/ education, and my current position, makes me more than capable of caring for children of all ages.

Mini C.V

Services offered Nanny working at family residence
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Rebecca can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 87b4830842

Map

Rebecca
24 yrs
Rebecca, childcare in Stourport-on-severn DY13

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£13.00
per hour
Nanny working at family residence
Explanation:

I have a NVQ level 3 in Child Care Learning and Development and I am a NMC Registered Children's Nurse (2 years Qualified).