Info

Cette annonce n'est plus active ! Mais je peux vous aider à trouver d'autres personnes disponibles.

Commencer une recherche

I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence, Au Pair (Info)

Michaela, foreign au pair - PO5 Portsmouth

Michaela's extras

Presentation

Dear Family,

My name is Michaela (Misha) . I am 24 years old and come from the Czech Republic. I have been living in the UK since October 2013. After finishing my BA Programme at the University of Economics in Prague in June 2013, I decided to work in England in order to gain more experience and to improve my English.

Overall, I have been working with children for 7 years and I really enjoy working with them. I worked as a part-time Nursery Worker from 2009 to 2013. I have a lot of experience in teaching recorder and children´s yoga. I have conducted music and drama classes for pre schoolers. I also play the guitar. I used to work as an animateur for a travel agency focusing on families with children. My responsibilities consisted of preparing an interesting programme including music, fairy tales, arts&crafts etc., organising theatre preformances and dress-up parties for children. Occasionaly I worked as a tutor (Maths and English)and I babysat for several families.

I have attained specialised courses for teachers such as Children’s Yoga; Arts&Crafts; Recorder Teaching for Pre School Children and First Aid for Infants and Preschoolers.

I looked after a 4-year-old boy in a small village near Swindon. I played with him in an educative and creative way, using all my skills listed above. I also attended to his physical needs such as preparing nutritious meals for him, bathing him and his general care. I instructed and assisted the parents with potty training. I have also performed all housekeeping duties for the family such as cleaning and ironing. As a reliable and confident driver, I was occasionally asked to pick up my charge from nursery by car.

I am independent, flexible, communicative, reliable, patient and caring. Being keen to learn new things, I am willing to gain further qualifications, if required. I can speak fluent Czech, Slovak and English. I have got an intermediate knowledge of the German language. My hobbies are singing, dancing, reading, languages, and sports (cycling, swimming, table tennis etc.). Furthermore, I enjoy English literature (Jane Austen) and history.

I am currently looking for a live-out nanny job or a live-in position with self contained accommodation in Hampshire.

References available upon request.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Michaela

Mini C.V

Services offered Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Au Pair
Training First aid qualification
Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Over 5yrs professional experience.
Already looked after children 6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages German (reading, writting, speaking)
English (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : No, I would prefer not to
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Yes, I can

Recommendations

Michaela can provide references from recent employers

Daniela D.

It was my pleasure to have Miss Michaela as a babysitter for my daughter Dominika aged 2 and a half at that time. I have known Michaela since I started teaching English to children in the kindergarden more than one year ago in 2012. She worked in the Tymisacek kindergarden as a daily caretaker and was very popular both around kids and teachers (and parents as well!). As I found Michaela to be extremely nice to young kids I have asked her to babysit our small daughter in her free time. She occasionally looked after Dominika - mostly afternoons and evenings, sometimes late nights. I entrusted her with a key to our apartment, and always felt safe leaving our little daughter with her. She always went above and beyond the call of duty. Her specific responsibilities were to feed our daughter the snack and prepare her light dinner, play with her outside or at home, give Dominika bath, get her ready for night and put her down. However, many times my husband and I would come home and find that she had taken on additional responsibilities of her own volition. Michaela would wash dishes or sometimes I would be pleasantly surprised to find that she cleaned the playroom and bathroom. She was willing to help me with the ironing while Dominika was sleeping and the laundry (especially my husband's shirts) looked like being ironed by a professional! I highly recommend Michaela for any job working with children. She has been an excellent role model for our daughter and a kind and nurturing babysitter. A very energetic and patient individual, she was always able to entertain and occupy our little one. I can strongly recommend her as a babysitter or au pair or nanny . She will be a friendly, reliable and competent member of her host family. If you would like to discuss Michaela's qualifications and job performance further, please feel free to contact me.

Cheryl R.

Michaela worked for me as an Au Pair for one year. She was formerly a Nursery teacher and so came equipped with creative skills and potty training techniques. She undoubtedly has the skills of a Nanny and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her. She is reliable, organised, honest and responsible. She looked after my son with extreme care and patience. They formed a wonderful bond with each other and she still visits him.

Map

Michaela
28 yrs
Michaela, foreign au pair - PO5 Portsmouth

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£7.00
per hour
Partial / after school care
£8.00
per hour
Nanny working at family residence