I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Partial / after school care, Nanny working at family residence (Info)

Anna, nanny in Denton

Anna's extras

Presentation

Hi, thankyou for taking time to look at my profile. My name is Anna and I'm 23 years old. I currently live in Dane Bank, manchester where my most recent role has been as a sales advisor in mothercare which has funded my studies whilst I was updating my relevant training courses, and now I would like to continue to further my career as a nanny.

I enjoy working with young children and babies as I love to watch them grow and develop. I have always been surrounded by children, and feel so happy, comfortable and at ease with them, whether it be at home with younger siblings, my god daughter, and friends children, or at work, where I currently, voluntarily set up 'play times' every weekend, where I regularly set up art and craft work shops, for example for fathers/mothers day, where I will sit down with each child getting to know them and what they enjoy doing, then help them create something they can take home to remember their play day.
Working with children, I feel is such a fulfilling career, feeling as though you are helping with the development of a child, ensuring they are happy, having fun, and learning and developing along the way.

Although my most recent role was within retail, it has taught me a lot about newborns and young children. As well as getting to know mothers and their children on a one to one basis- which I love, it is also my job to provide new mothers with little or no experience, with the knowledge they will need to care for their newborns, whether it be advise on sleeping conditions for baby; e.g cots/blankets and so on, breast pumps, bottle sterilisers, what car seat is best for your child, what's best for baby whilst teething or what kinds of toys are best for baby educational wise in terms of their development etc and much more.

Outside of work I love to keep fit and active, where I aim to swim daily, and walk as many places as possible. I think it is important to provide children with a positive view towards health and fitness from an early age, incorporating small things like trips to the park, or to feed the ducks, learning to swim or ride a bike etc. I also enjoy cooking nutritious and healthy meals and believe children should develop healthy eating habits as early as possible, incorporating fruit and veg into their diet where possible.
Another hobby of mine has always been art and craft. I think it's a great way for children to express themselves creatively and I love coming up with new projects for them to enjoy!

My Experience
I babysat 3 young children, one newborn (from 1 month old), one two year old, and one five year old for approximately 3 years before they moved to another location. I loved working with this family as the children were various ages so always kept me active and I had fun creating different activities for their different age groups.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babysitting duties for a lovely family with three little girls and one step son who occasionally visits too.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School collections, making tea and doing homework for a lovely little girl throughout her primary school years, she is now in high school.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babysitting duties for a close friend with a beautiful new baby girl. She has just returned to work, and I occasionally help out during the evenings too, helping feed, bath her and put her to bed.

My Qualifications
Childcare home practitioners level 3

Paediatric first aid training

Food hygiene

Do not currently have a driving license, but due to take test in approximately 2 months time. Although I am willing to travel for jobs and to take children wherever necessary.

CRB available on request.

My Availability
Available weekdays, weekends, and evenings.
Monday through to Sunday, whenever needed.

My Fees
Will discuss with employer

Mini C.V

Services offered Partial / after school care
Nanny working at family residence
Training Professionnal qualification (OFSTEO, certificate or diploma in childcare education, etc.)
First aid qualification
Experience Professional Experience, 1-2 years.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
Spoken languages English (mother tongue)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I can
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Anna can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 9ed6ea21e4

Map

Anna
28 yrs
Anna, nanny in Denton

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

Anna hasn't mentioned a rate

Other profiles area in that area: