I'm looking for
in
Looking for
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting (Info)

Adam, babysitter in Brigham CA13

Adam's extras

Presentation

Hi there,

I'm a bright young 17 year old (going on 18 in October) going into my second year of 6th form. After 6th form I am doing a Gap year, hopefully as an Au Pair in Italy to learn the language, then a month Inter-railing in Europe as well as possibly working at a ski resort. Afterwards, I'm looking to do either nursing, dietetics or sports science at university, thus the experience of babysitting will help me immensely in interviews and practically in the job.

I have done evening baby sits for family friend's and regularly look after my little sister who's 8 on a weekly basis whilst my parents work. In addition to this, I have recently completed a week being a leader for the Yr 7's at Cockermouth school. During that week, I helped lead 4 groups of Yr 7's and as a leader it was my responsibility to make sure that I was an appropriate role model, was fun as a leader and gave clear instructions e.g. one activity involved them being blindfolded and led in the forest by myself over obstacles, which I managed to make fun and muddy without any accidents. Although there were no accidents if one had occurred I would have been able to use my experience from the Heart Start first aid course I did as part of my National Citizenship Service and act appropriately calmly and professionally. Other experience I have had working with children includes my A-levels, as a part of my Health and Social Care A-level I have to plan interactions with primary aged children. The last one I did was at All-saints school in Cockermouth teaching the children about a healthy diet, which involved interacting with them, communicating to a class and planning games with them.

I gained 7 B's, 1 A & 1 A* at GCSE and at the recent mocks for my AS gained:
-B in Biology (Mock Result)
-B in Religious Studies (Mock Result)
-A in Health and Social Care (AS Result)

This year I am also studying for my Grade 6 guitar exam; I have many online certificates in various areas; I have undertaken a baking course at the Coffee Kitchen in Cockermouth; I also enjoy sports and reading.

I'm looking for a babysitting job at the weekend and in the school holidays, ideally as I work Thursday after school and early Sunday morning.

Thank you for reading my advert & hope to hear from you soon.

Adam

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Training First aid qualification
Experience Family Experience: care for siblings, cousins.
Already looked after children over 6 years
Spoken languages Italian (beginner)
Additional services Homework Help : No, I would prefer not to
Cook for children : No, I would prefer not to
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Adam can provide references from recent employers

Manon P.

Adam has worked with us for over three years now. We are a busy local restaurant based in the north of England. Adam is an extremely consciensous and a hard worker. He is very skilled at multitasking and is a great team player. He has a great sense of humour and all his colleagues rate him and his work very highly.

Photo album

Thumb 88ee2f59d7 Thumb 6b97ee7c81 Thumb bf51674427

Map

Adam
19 yrs
Adam, babysitter in Brigham CA13

Trust

Identity Verified
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

No updates for 3 months
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£6.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Explanation:

Within the £6 I use some to pay for transport and the rest to save for my Gap Year