I'm looking for
in
Looking for
Last connected 4 days ago
@
Contact
Childcare offers :
Babysitting, Partial / after school care (Info)

Rana, babysitter in Newcastle upon tyne

Rana's extras

Presentation

My previous experience includes working as a classroom assistant for 4 years while obtaining my NVQ childcare level 1 and 2 qualifications. I worked with many age groups ranging from toddlers to 7-year-olds and worked with children with autism and learning disabilities. As a classroom assistant for the nursery, I had many duties revolving around general upkeep and care. I managed and organised a breakfast and lunch club, and therefore, have experience in maintaining health and safety standards and adhering to individual needs. In the nursery, I also had to aid children when going to the toilet. This included changing nappies and ensuring the children were clean. During break time, I would oversee the soft-play area and ensure that the children were safe at all times. I would also plan my activities for the children, to facilitate their learning. This included arts and crafts, music, literacy, and numeracy activities. I also worked in the older classrooms, including reception, year 1, and year 2 classes. My duties revolved around developing educational needs. I managed a group of children and supported them with their classroom work. It was my responsibility to ensure that the children were up-to-date with their literacy and numeracy skills. I would report information regarding the children and their learning competencies, to both teachers and parents. This also included any concerns and worries I had for a child regarding their cognitive, personal, or socioemotional development.

During my time as a classroom assistant, I had a young daughter and son. I made the difficult decision to leave work to look after my children and became a full-time homemaker. I now have four children, who are 21, 18, 15, and 6 years old. During my time as a homemaker, I have established a set routine for both myself and my children. I ensure that my house is clean and safe, that my children are excelling in education, and that they are safe and well in all aspects of their home, social, and work lives. I also have 8 younger siblings, who continually look up to me for advice in childcare, home life, and education for my 18 nephews/nieces. During my time as a homemaker, I have helped my younger siblings with their childcare and looked after my nieces and nephews while they have been at work.

My children are the most significant part of my life and will continue to be so. I had a daughter and two sons for the majority of my time as a homemaker, and surprisingly had another daughter who is now 6. She has been my biggest inspiration for re-entering the workforce and doing what I do best, looking after children. My eldest daughter, 21, has recently completed her second year of university, where she is studying forensic psychology. My eldest son, 18, has recently completed his A-levels in Economics, Physics, and Business and is predicted AAA. My youngest son, 15, has recently completed his GCSEs and hopes to study Art, Psychology, and Economics for his A-levels. My youngest daughter is currently in year two and loves to draw, sing, and dance. As a mother, I have always ensured that my children be kind to others and learn all the skills they need to be successful and good in life. My eldest daughter has a stammer and has always lacked confidence, and therefore, I have always worked hard to help her overcome these issues. Now, along with university, she has a part-time job in retail, a job she has had for the past three years. I also support my sons in their endeavors and encourage them to be creative and enthusiastic. My eldest son has participated in public speaking and has won an award for his art. He also created a podcast with a friend about his passion for music and also loves to cook. My youngest son is also passionate about art and regularly dedicates his free time to explore this hobby. My youngest daughter love to go out, so I regularly take her for day-outs to the park, beach, and town. Being a homemaker has been extremely difficult, but equally rewarding. I would love the opportunity to utilise my skills and re-enter the world of childcare, and in doing so, inspire my children to never give up on their dreams!

Mini C.V

Services offered Babysitting
Partial / after school care
Training Qualification to look after group of children (NVQ, NOS, or equivalent.)
Experience Parental Experience: I raised my own children.
Already looked after children less than 6 months
6 months to 1 year
1-3 years
3-6 years
over 6 years
Spoken languages English (fluent)
Additional services Homework Help : Yes, primary school
Cook for children : Yes, I love to cook.
Help with housework / Ironing : Of course, I'm always helpful around the house!

Recommendations

Rana can provide references from recent employers

Photo album

Thumb 808a77ad10 Thumb d6381adb9a

Map

Rana
49 yrs
Rana, babysitter in Newcastle upon tyne

Trust

Identity
Mail Verified
Phone
Info

Access to social networks is reserved for our members

I want to subscribe!

Availability

Available from today! (?? 4 days)
Yes
Available during school holidays
before school
morning
midday
afternoon
after school
evening
nightime
M.
T.
W.
T.
F.
S.
S.

Rates

£10.00
per hour
Occasional babysitting
Partial / after school care
Explanation:

I have two qualifications in Early Years Level 1 and 2. My experience also includes working as a classroom assistant at a primary school for 4 years.