More than 350 000 people recommend top-childcare

Sitters available in Polton to watch your children

Main cities

Babysitter Edinburgh
Babysitter Penicuik
Babysitter Bonnyrigg

About me Hi, My name is Chloe- I'm a friendly, warm individual with a love for children of all ages. I am extremely reliable and responsible, with an abundance of patience. On a daily basis I maintain a positive attitude as I feel that that is important to ensure that the children have the best possible time whilst in my care. I am young and healthy therefore have lot of energy to play games and entertain the children for hours. I find it easy to build relationships with children of differe...
Anais, babysitter in Old craighall

Hi! I am Ana and I am a French Student in Queen Margaret University. I have a lot of experience with kids, taking care of them, helping with homework, picking them back after school or even driving them to any activities they could have after, though I don't own a car here. I love playing with them as well as helping them with anything they would need. I used to drive the kids out of the house, like in parks or even the swimming pool. I used to drive the kids out of the house, like in parks o...
Samantha, child care - EH19 Bonnyrigg

Always had a caring and nurturing nature and been very keen to look after children. As the oldest of 4, I have always been helpful looking after my younger siblings and thoroughly enjoy being around children of all ages. I have completed my HNC in Early Education & Childcare and worked as a practitioner and a nursery assistant in various nurseries over a few years. I have also completed training in Curriculum for Excellence and Birth to 3 curriculum. I have a PVG which is just been update...
Rachel, babysitter in Old craighall

My name is Rachel and I am 22 years old. In July I will graduate from the University of Edinburgh with a BEd in primary education. I love working with children of all ages but most of my experience has been in the more formal classroom setting. I am looking for temporary care/babysitting as I start my full time job in mid August. I am energetic, reliable and approachable which are vital in any job working with children. My babysitting experience was on evenings in getting the children ready...

My name is Samantha and I am 21 years old. I have around four years experience working professionally within a nursery environment and many more years caring for other children through babysitting, volunteering and from being the eldest of a rather large family. My job required me to follow the daily routines of the children and cater for and respect their individual needs. As well as their daily routines I would be required to complete daily cleaning rota's and cook, prepare and serve meals...
Gabriella, sitter in Straiton EH20

Hello, My name is Gabriella and I am interested in the babysitting job that you are offering. I have had experience working with children for two years, helping them with their reading in a Primary School for a year and mentoring the Scottish Youth Climbing Team. I am friendly and easy going. It would be a pleasure to look out for your children and to help in any way possible. Many thanks, Gabriella
Louise, babysitter - EH22 Mayfield

I have a little brother and sister who I have to baby sit all the time and help my mum with house work as she works everyday. I'm very sporty and active, love looking after children. My interest are shopping, maths, dancing, football, most sports and make up . I'm good at listening and trying out new things, always up for a challenge

I am 14 years old love kids and very good with them , do some baby-sitting as a one off sometime if the mum was going out somewhere ect . normal babysit on Friday Saturday or Sunday . I have had lots of experience as my mum fostered and babysit for other people sometime. I have done my level one first aid corse. I know how to handle babies and young children I am fine feeding, changing , bathing , playing ect with children and babies.

I am a childcare and development worker currently working with Midlothian council in a school nursery. I am hnc and first aid qualified. I am looking for work in the evening and occasional weekends. I am a very kind and caring person and enjoy working with children. I can provide a caring and nurturing environment. I am a hard worker and very organised. I am willing to help around the house and cook for the child/children if needed. I am also available for all school holidays.

I am enthusiastic fun and full of positive energy! I enjoy fun activities such as arts and crafts, sports and baking. I am honest and reliable and love working with children! I have good experience with children of all ages from working within a nursery and also a primary school. I am currently studying to become a primary teacher. I have my SVQ level 3 in childcare learning and development. I also have first aid and food hygiene certificates. During my time at the nursery I attended courses...

Hello, my name is Suzie. I am a happily married mum of two and have been a teacher in Kenya for over 20 years. I am currently studying to be a Doula. I enjoy caring for people and animals and believe that a calm home is a happy home. Children need to feel comfortable and confident in their environments and will develop best in a caring environment. I enjoy making arty things and believe tactile activities are an important part of creativity and learning.

I moved to Midlothian from Glasgow 12 years ago. I am 46 years old and come from a large family and am aunty to many nieces and nefews. After 7 years volunteering at Edinburgh Sheriff Court supporting victims while given evidence I now feel in a position to return to paid employment. I am mother to 2 sons who are now young men. I am nit yet a granmother and miss the company of children. I had to give up full time employment after my second son was born due to his physical diffic...

my name is noah im 14 years old and love kids and am open to looking after any pets you may have i am creative and enjoy making up games and stories i enjoy music and i play ukulele and can sing i know basic first aid (cuts, scrapes, bruises etc) i have experience looking after my cousins and siblings aswell as their friends occasionally i am available on most evenings during the week thanks for reading

I am a 16 year old girl who loves to care for children, I have 3 younger sisters so I am experienced as I used to take them walks, go to the park, and read to them, help them with things.

hi my name is I have some experience I am currently working in a nursery and I have been to college. you should know I am dyslexic but I can read and right it is just my numbers I find difficult with. I am happy to look any after age I am a good listener and a team worker and I will do anything anyone asks